The West Virginia Department of Health and Human Resources (DHHR) announced July 20¬†residents who lived or worked in Clay, Fayette, Greenbrier, Jackson, Kanawha, Lincoln, Monroe, Nicholas, Pocahontas, Roane, Summers and Webster counties during the June 23, 2016, flooding may be eligible for Disaster Supplemental Nutrition Assistance (D-SNAP) benefits. … D-SNAP benefits can be used to purchase food, but cannot be used to buy alcoholic beverages, tobacco or non-food items.

Residents of the 12 identified counties may apply for D-SNAP benefits from July 25, 2016 through July 31, 2016. In Greenbrier County, residents can apply at the Rainelle Medical Center or the Greenbrier DHHR.

Read the full release here.